Facebook Account: Facebook is no doubt the largest social media platform across the globe.
The company has near to2.8 billion active druggies every month.
social media platform presently has different platforms including Instagram,
WhatsApp, and Facebook Messenger.
still, in the once many times, we’ve been continuously reminded that
the brand is intimately collecting, storing, and dealing with your data.
The sequestration concern for the social media platform is at a time high.
Whether be it the ignominious Cambridge Analytica data reproach
that principally collected the particular data of millions
of Facebook druggies without their concurrence.
Also, Read Future Posts:
- Increase Height
- Francis Marion University
- University of Birmingham
- Colorado State University
- John Hopkins University
- University of British Columbia
Table of Contents
- 0.1 What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
- 0.2 What if I don’t want all of my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook?
- 0.3 How do I permanently delete my account?
- 0.4 Can I cancel my account deletion?
- 0.5 How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?
- 0.6 To Deactivate your Account:
- 0.7 When your account is deactivated:
- 0.8 When your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:
- 1 Reactivating your account:
- 2 FAQs Facebook Account- How to Erase Easily
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else
- you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
- You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps
- that you may have signed up for with your Facebook accounts,
- such as Spotify or Pinterest. Y
- ou may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
- Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible
- to them after you’ve deleted your account. Copies of messages
- that you’ve sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
- If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your
- Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information.
- This includes your app purchases and your achievements.
- You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
- Pages that only you control will also be deleted.
- If you don’t want your Page to be deleted,
- you can give someone else full control of your Page.
- You’ll then be able to delete your account without deleting the Page.
What if I don’t want all of my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook?
You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account.
When you temporarily deactivate your account:
- People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile.
- Your photos, posts, and videos won’t be deleted.
- You can still use Facebook Messenger. Your profile picture will still be visible in
- your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message.
- You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
- You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, such as Spotify, Pinterest or Games.
- You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or
- your Oculus information.
- Pages that only you control will also be deactivated. If your Page is deactivated,
- people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it.
- If you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full control of your Page.
- You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
- You can choose to come back whenever you want.
How do I permanently delete my account?
Before deleting your account, you may want to
log in and download a copy of your information (e.g.
your photos and posts) from Facebook, and a copy of your Oculus information if
you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus.
After your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
To permanently delete your account:
- From your main profile, click Account in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook information in the left column.
- If you have Facebook access to a Page in the new Pages experience:
- Click Privacy, then click Your Facebook information.
- Click Deactivation and deletion.
- Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to account deletion.
- Click Delete Account, enter your password, and then click Continue.
Can I cancel my account deletion?
If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel
your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all of y
our information will be permanently deleted,
and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning
of the deletion process to delete all the things
you’ve posted. While we’re deleting this information,
it’s not accessible to other people using Facebook.
Copies of your information may remain after 90 days in backup
storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster,
software error, or other data loss events.
We may also keep your information for things such as legal issues,
term violations, or harm prevention efforts. Learn more about our Data Policy.
To cancel your account deletion:
- Log in to your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
- Click Cancel Deletion.
How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?
You can deactivate your account temporarily
and choose to come back whenever you want.
To Deactivate your Account:
- From your main profile, tap Menu in the bottom right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and tap Settings and privacy, then tap Settings.
- Tap Account ownership and control. If you have
- Facebook access to a Page in the new Pages experience: Tap Profile Access and Control.
- Tap Deactivation and deletion.
- Tap Deactivate Account, then tap Continue to
- Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
When your account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name on their friend list.
- This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend lists.
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
- You will not be able to use your Facebook account to
- access Oculus products or your Oculus information.
- Pages that only you control will also be deactivated. If your
- Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it. I
- f you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else
- full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
Bear in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged in
to Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active.
Learn how to deactivate Messenger. Official Website, www.facebook.com
When your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:
- You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
- Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
- Other people can search for you to send you a message.
Reactivating your account:
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account,
you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into
Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Remember, you’ll need to have access to the email address or mobile number
that you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
If you’re the only person that has full control of a deactivated Page,
you can reactivate your Page after you reactivate your Facebook account.
FAQs Facebook Account- How to Erase Easily
How do I completely delete my Facebook account?
Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
Tap the three-lined icon( hamburger menu).
Tap Settings & sequestration.
Tap Account Power and Control.
Tap Deactivation and omission.
Tap cancel Account.
cancel your Facebook app for good measure.
Why is it so hard to delete a Facebook account?
It’s harder than you may suppose. Killing and deleting
your Facebook account are two veritably different effects.
What Facebook makes it delicate to find out is deactivation is temporary,
and omission is endless.
And unlike deactivation, you need Facebook’s help to permanently cancel the information.
What happens when you delete your Facebook account?
Your profile, prints, posts, vids, and everything differently
you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
You will not be suitable to recoup anything you’ve added.
You will no longer be suitable to use Facebook Messenger.